Right Click On Video and Click On "Save Video as.." to Download 360p or 720p Found this content disturbing or inciting religious hatred? Please report, at admin@buxrs.com

Iridium-6/GRACE-FO Mission - Buxrs.com
Published: 6 months ago By: SpaceX

By: SpaceXPublished: 6 months ago


892, 231 views

  18, 220 Likes    455 Dislikes

SpaceX is targeting launch of Iridium-6/GRACE-FO on Tuesday, May 22 from Space Launch Complex 4E (SLC-4E) at Vandenberg Air Force Base, California. The instantaneous launch opportunity is at 12:47 p.m. PDT, or 19:47 UTC. The GRACE-FO satellites will be deployed approximately eleven minutes and thirty seconds after launch, followed by the deployment of five Iridium® NEXT satellites beginning about an hour after launch.

A backup instantaneous launch opportunity is available on Wednesday, May 23 at 12:42 p.m. PDT, or 19:42 UTC.

Falcon 9’s first stage for the Iridium-6/GRACE-FO mission previously supported the Zuma mission from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station in January 2018. SpaceX will not attempt to recover Falcon 9’s first stage after launch.



Contact Us

You can contact us for following reasons

  • Advertise on buxrs.com
  • Copyright content removal
  • Become a partner
  • Give us feedback
  • Report a problem
  • Ask for feature

  • Email : admin@buxrs.com